Free Market Capitalism or Government Regulated Capitalism?

Quirrow - the Travelling Skier

I have been pondering over this question during my free time for the past few weeks or so. This was spurred by what I read about Margaret Thatcher’s passing. She was Prime Minister of UK at a time when I was too young to understand much about the policies she instituted but I remember my Dad saying good things about her and thus she struck out to me as a very successful lady PM. It was with her passing that I discovered she instituted labour reforms and led to the privatization of national assets that have allowed London to gain the status of a global financial centre today. While there are opponents to the harsh measures instituted, I look at it as a necessary evil, just as the French Revolution, or the Tiananmen Incident was to both France and China. But getting back to the main point here is whether…

View original post 1.006 altre parole

Lascia un commento

