Green Rookie: Why A Million Frogs, And 3 Years of Heartbreaks Have Sent Me Over The Moon

NAKED CHIEFS

I OWE  you an update. In December 2011 I wrote two blogs on my baby steps on the journey to becoming a dirty-your-hands environmentalist.

In “Christmas Thoughts: One Hole Could Save  My Village – And 7 Billion Africans Too” (http://nakedchiefs.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=54&action=edit), I told of how I was fumbling with constructing a small dam in my ancestral village home, Tororo in Eastern Uganda. And “Christmas Thoughts (Part 2): Why ‘Big Breasts’ And ‘Large Buttocks’ Are Bad For Trees” (http://nakedchiefs.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=70&action=edit), I wrote of some happy and accidental lessons I learnt from pruning wild trees – instead of cutting them.

I have suffered much heartbreak, lost over $10,000 in the last three years experimenting, and come dangerously close to slipping into depression with my green project over the last three years. Trying to oversee it remotely from Nairobi added to the stress and inefficiencies. But, I kept the faith…

View original post 1.110 altre parole

Lascia un commento

